List of Universities in Bangladesh

Find Bangladesh Medical Universities providing five years MBBS program

  • The University of Dhaka or Dhaka University (D.U)  Course –  MBBS
  • Medical Chittagong University (University of Chittagong C.U)   Course offered –  MBBS
  • The Medical University of Rajshahi or Rajshahi University  (R.U), Course Five Years –  MBBS
  • Sylhet Medical University, Offer Course –  MBBS
  • Bangladesh University of Professionals (BUP), Offer Course –  MBBS
  • Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University,   Courses Offered – Postgraduate Medical (MD, MS, M.Phil) and Doctoral (PhD)

Here is a list of Universities in Bangladesh

UniversityIn ShortUniversity StatusFoundedLocationDivisionSpecializationWebsite
Bangladesh University of Engineering and TechnologyBUET19621912DhakaDhaka
Bangladesh University of TextilesBUTex20101978DhakaDhaka divisionTextile
Rajshahi University of Engineering & TechnologyRUET20021964RajshahiRajshahi
Khulna University of Engineering & TechnologyKUET20031969KhulnaKhulna
Chittagong University of Engineering & TechnologyCUET20031968ChittagongChittagong
University of DhakaDU19211921DhakaDhaka
Noakhali Science and Technology UniversityNSTU20062006NoakhaliChittagong divisionScience &
Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural UniversitySAU20011938DhakaDhaka divisionAgricultural
Bangladesh University of ProfessionalsBUP20082008DhakaDhaka
Barisal UniversityBU20112011BarisalBarisal
Bangladesh Agricultural UniversityBAU19611961MymensinghDhaka divisionAgricultural
Jahangirnagar UniversityJU19701970SavarDhaka
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical UniversityBSMMU19981965DhakaDhaka
Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology UniversityMBSTU19991999TangailDhaka divisionScience &
Dhaka University of Engineering & TechnologyDUET20031980GazipurDhaka
Jagannath UniversityJNU20051858DhakaDhaka
Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam UniversityKNU20052005TrishalDhaka
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural UniversityBSMRAU19981983GazipurDhaka divisionAgricultural
Begum Rokeya UniversityBRU20082008RangpurRangpur
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology UniversityBSMRSTU20112011GopalganjDhaka divisionScience &
Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences UniversityCVASU20061995ChittagongChittagong divisionVeterinary
Khulna UniversityKU19911991KhulnaKhulna
Islamic UniversityIU19801980KushtiaKhulna
Jessore Science & Technology UniversityJSTU20082008JessoreKhulna divisionScience &
Pabna University of Science and TechnologyPUST20082008PabnaRajshahi divisionScience &
Patuakhali Science and Technology UniversityPSTU20022002PatuakhaliBarisal divisionScience &
Rajshahi UniversityRU19531953RajshahiRajshahi
Comilla UniversityUC20062006ComillaChittagong
Shahjalal University of Science and TechnologySUST19861986SylhetSylhet divisionScience &
Sylhet Agricultural UniversitySAU20061995SylhetSylhet divisionAgricultural
Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology UniversityHSTU19991999DinajpurRangpur divisionScience &
University of ChittagongCU19661966ChittagongChittagong

There are several medical universities in Bangladesh that provide a five-year MBBS program.

Here are some top Medical Colleges under Government Medical Universities in Bangladesh:

  1. Dhaka Medical College
  2. Sir Salimullah Medical College
  3. Mymensingh Medical College
  4. Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical College
  5. Chittagong Medical College
  6. Rajshahi Medical College
  7. Khulna Medical College
  8. Comilla Medical College
  9. Rangpur Medical College
  10. Faridpur Medical College

Note: This is not an exhaustive list and there may be other medical universities in Bangladesh providing a five-year MBBS program.